How to remove the everyone claim Picker from OneDrive for Business or SharePoint online


remove the everyone claim Picker form SharePoint online or onedrive for business

all users claim Picker

Show everyone claim

It is so recommended to use the Windows PowerShell ISE

Windows PowerShell ISE

First, connect to your online tenant

$credentials
=
Get-Credential

Connect-SPOService
-Url
https://yourdomain-admin.sharepoint.com
-credential
$credentials

Then run the following command to see properties of your tenant

Note: Any change in this part will also be applied to your SharePoint online configuration

The following command will show all command starting with show command

Using the ISE PowerShell

Get-spotenant | FL show*


ShowAllUsersClaim enables the administrator to hide the All Users claim groups in People Picker, but it doesn’t prevent resolving of All Users claim when fully typed
ShowEveryoneClaim Enables the administrator to hide the Everyone claim in the People Picker, but it doesn’t prevent resolving of Everyone claim when fully typed

As you can see, the show claims are both true

Just type –show and the list of properties will appear $false

The command must end with $false

Showallusersclaim is used for hiding everyone from appearing in the people picker

Set-SPOTenant -ShowEveryoneClaim $false

Run the get-spotenant | FL show* to make sure it is set to false

Advertisements

(SEO) Backlinks


Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Backlinks

How Does The Backlink Check Tool Work?

Backlinks – Also referred to as Inbound Links. These are links pointing to one’s website from outside sources or other pages on the site.

Backlink tool

The backlink check tool is running a series of tests to determine how many backlinks are pointing to the website or link you entered. Additional information is also being collected including anchor text used, Page Rank of the backlink source, and any potential flags or warnings for each individual link.

In addition, the following is how to check the backlinks of your website

Backlinks check tool


The following are back links of LinkedIn web site


What do they mean?

It means the more inbound links the higher your ranking is on google search engine!

But google concern about quality, not quantity, some web site owner buy large quantity of backlinks

These websites will be penalized by google. Google prefers natural links (organic links).

Organic Results

 – Commonly referred to as Natural Results.(SERP) in a query that the listed website has not paid for. These are the websites that the search engines, each through their own algorithm, consider relevant concerning the search term.

(SEO) Backlinks


Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Backlinks

How Does The Backlink Check Tool Work?

Backlinks – Also referred to as Inbound Links. These are links pointing to one’s website from outside sources or other pages on the site.

Backlink tool

The backlink check tool is running a series of tests to determine how many backlinks are pointing to the website or link you entered. Additional information is also being collected including anchor text used, Page Rank of the backlink source, and any potential flags or warnings for each individual link.

In addition, the following is how to check the backlinks of your website

Backlinks check tool


The following are back links of LinkedIn web site


What do they mean?

It means the more inbound links the higher your ranking is on google search engine!

But google concern about quality, not quantity, some web site owner buy large quantity of backlinks

These websites will be penalized by google. Google prefers natural links (organic links).

Organic Results

 – Commonly referred to as Natural Results.(SERP) in a query that the listed website has not paid for. These are the websites that the search engines, each through their own algorithm, consider relevant concerning the search term.

Delay updating OneDrive.exe until the second release wave


Delay updating OneDrive until the second release wave

OneDrive for business

Registry key value to 1:

[HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\OneDrive]

“EnableEnterpriseUpdate”=dword:00000001

If you enable this setting, OneDrive sync clients in your domain (including those used for syncing personal accounts) will be updated during the second ring.

download onedrive

The OneDrive sync client update process

Deploying updates in the Enterprise ring

To deploy an updated version of the sync client for Windows, run the following command using System Center Configuration Manager:

Execute <pathToExecutable>\OneDriveSetup.exe /update /restart

If you do not want to restart the sync client, remove the /restart parameter.


Display Exchange Online mailbox information with Office 365 PowerShell


Exchange online powershell
Microsoft online Exchange powershell
Microsoft online Exchange powershell

Display microsoft Exchange Online mailbox information with Office 365 PowerShell

Display Exchange Online mailbox information with Office 365 PowerShell

$UserCredential = Get-Credential
$Session = New-PSSession -ConfigurationName Microsoft.Exchange -ConnectionUri https://outlook.office365.com/powershell-liveid/ -Credential $UserCredential -Authentication Basic –AllowRedirection
Import-PSSession $Session
Remove-PSSession $Session

Display Microsoft Exchange Online mailbox information with Office 365 PowerShell
Continue reading

OneDrive for Business retention and deletion

OneDrive for Business retention and deletion


OneDrive for Business retention and deletion

Their OneDrive for Business will be preserved for 30 days. You’re the temporary owner of all documents saved to their OneDrive for Business.

Reason

When a OneDrive for Business site collection is scheduled for deletion, the default action is to transfer ownership of the site to the manager of the original work account or school account that is being deleted. For this to occur, the user profile Manager Property must be set for the original owner of the OneDrive for Business site. For more go to OneDrive retention

For this to occur, the user profile Manager Property and Access Delegation need to be set for the deleted user before deleting it. To do that, as a global admin or SharePoint admin, please follow the steps below: 
1. Go to the SharePoint admin center
2. Click User profiles > People > Manage User Profiles > Find the user account to deleted > Edit my profile > Manager > type the manager account into the box > Save and Close

Go to central admin

Then Edit my profile

Continue reading

Azure AD Connect sync: Prevent accidental deletes


Azure AD Connect sync: Prevent accidental deletes

This topic describes the prevent accidental deletes (preventing accidental deletions) feature in Azure AD Connect.

f this was unexpected, then investigate and take corrective actions. To see which objects are about to be deleted, do the following:

  1. Start Synchronization Service from the Start Menu.
  2. Go to Connectors.
  3. Select the Connector with type Azure Active Directory.
  4. Under Actions to the right, select Search Connector Space.
  5. In the pop-up under Scope, select Disconnected Since and pick a time in the past. Click Search. This page provides a view of all objects about to be deleted. By clicking each item, you can get additional information about the object. You can also click Column Setting to add additional attributes to be visible in the grid.

    The following command:

    First run the following command just to make sure

Get-ADSyncExportDeletionThreshold | FT

Then disable it

Disable-ADSyncExportDeletionThreshold

Continue reading