Azure AD Connect sync: Prevent accidental deletes


Azure AD Connect sync: Prevent accidental deletes

This topic describes the prevent accidental deletes (preventing accidental deletions) feature in Azure AD Connect.

f this was unexpected, then investigate and take corrective actions. To see which objects are about to be deleted, do the following:

  1. Start Synchronization Service from the Start Menu.
  2. Go to Connectors.
  3. Select the Connector with type Azure Active Directory.
  4. Under Actions to the right, select Search Connector Space.
  5. In the pop-up under Scope, select Disconnected Since and pick a time in the past. Click Search. This page provides a view of all objects about to be deleted. By clicking each item, you can get additional information about the object. You can also click Column Setting to add additional attributes to be visible in the grid.

    The following command

    First run the following command just to make sure

Get-ADSyncExportDeletionThreshold| FT

The disable it

Disable-ADSyncExportDeletionThreshold

If all the deletes are desired, then do the following:

  1. To temporarily disable this protection and let those deletes go through, run the PowerShell cmdlet: Disable-ADSyncExportDeletionThreshold. Provide an Azure AD Global Administrator account and password. 
    1. With the Azure Active Directory Connector still selected, select the action Run and select Export.
    2. To re-enable the protection, run the PowerShell cmdlet: Enable-ADSyncExportDeletionThreshold.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s